Wednesday, 13, May, 2015:
When Red Bull Cape Fear roars to life this year, 16 of the world’s most renowned big wave riders will take to the water at one of the most challenging and dangerous waves in the world located in Sydney, Australia. Red Bull Cape Fear is an innovative, invitation-only big wave surfing event that has a waiting period from 5 May to 1 August, 2015 and is only called on when conditions are worthy.

Mark Mathews, the mastermind of Red Bull Cape Fear has hand-picked the competitors who will risk life and limb in search of barrels and bragging rights at one of the most intimidating surfing locations in the world.

Mark Mathews
Jamie O’Brien
Ryan Hipwood
Richie Vaculik
Koby Abberton
Evan Faulks
Jesse Polock
Jai Abberton
Ian Walsh
Dean Morrison
Russell Bierke
Mason Ho
Jack Robinson
Makua Rothman
Albee Layer
Kirk Flintoff

Ryan Hipwood on one of the larger ones from last year’s Red Bull Cape Fear event. Photo: Ted Grambeau

Leave a Reply